Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others argue that the opposite is true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Technology has remarkably changed the lifestyle of humans in the previous years. However, the cost of this technology is increasing year after year, to that many persons assert that those prices are increasing the chasm between rich class and poor class people, whilst others argue that the opposite is true. First and foremost, if technological devices are used wisely, they can be an effective way for users to forge ahead. The Internet can provide free access to a tremendous number of articles. For example, MIT University has recently published thousands of lectures on its website. Moreover, individuals can utilize the web and high-tech devices for a wide range of reasons. For instance, they can work from home, communicate with relatives and also create prolific businesses. For all the precited arguments and many others, people nourish the idea that technology can help shorten the gap between the rich and the poor. On the other hand, there are multiple barriers that can prevent a lower-income person access sophisticated gadgets. For instance, the price of those gadgets is incredibly high, another reason is that regular users don’t always have the ability to use them. As a consequence, the gap between social classes may widen, even more, leading to greater social inequalities. To sum up, in the epoch we are currently living in, witness great upheavals, either on the societal or the economic field, it is our duty to endow lower classes with all the electronics they need in order to help improve their quality of life.