Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Do you know that in contrast of having mountains fully covered with trees, lately, we are creating peaks of the rubbish instead? In recent times, garbage becomes on the top of problems that many countries suffer from. I believe that this problem is a human creation due to people’s intensive use of undegradable products and the absence of the recycling process in many regions. On the other hand, governments have to take several actions to help reduce the amount of waste. In my opinion, the utilization of one-use things stands behind having a huge quantity of trash. From a long time ago, the commune are relying on many items that are not intended to be re-consumptive on a daily basis, which lead to obtaining a big volume of waste every day. For example, every individual uses daily plastic sacks, plastic bottles, papers, tissues, and many others that cannot be hired again. Moreover, several countries do not have sufficient recycling stations which result in junk accumulation. As we can see in Africa, garbage covers roads, the sea, and even the gardens due to the economic circumstances and the inability of the ministries to treat them. However, this problem needs urgent and serious efforts from the administrations to be overcome. Primary, people in charge must perform awareness campaigns to alert society of this risk. Furthermore, they need to convince people for replacing the undecomposed products with biodegradable or long- last used ones. In addition, politicians have to find ways to finance the execution of recycling projects to reduce this issue and benefit from the recycled items. In conclusion, the problem of rubbish is threatening all communities, but I think that it is a result of their careless behaviours. In spite of that, governments hand in hand with their nations can reach the solution.