Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extant you agree or disagree ?

Most of the countries of the world consider prison as the best punishment for the mob. Even in peaceful countries like Nepal, it is one of the necessary elements for the mob. It is fully agreed that prison is the best punishment for gangland. Analysing that the impact of the existence of a syndicate in an open environment and the basic human rights of every human being the thesis is proved. Firstly, segregation of the mob from the rest of the people seems essential. For example, the Bihar region in India is full of crimes as the one who commits it lives freely in society. Moreover, they had no fear of being caught up as the rule is too loose there which ends up in the mass production of the lawbreakers. As these can e avoided by building the prisons and keeping the criminals there. Lastly, these criminals do not have ethics or moral values. So they can eat each other like snakes and could cause the environment to be more chaotic such as the city of the once called terror Mumbai faced many of the issues caused by gangsters, a kind of criminal. Therefore, these two need a prison where they can be kept under daily supervision which can lead to their moral and ethical uprisings. To summarise, these criminals lack moral, ethical values and they can attack the individuals living in the society causing them harm. Thus, they must be segregated to reduce the fear of the general public.