The popularity of tourism is increasing day by day. There are many benefits of tourism, but it also creates some problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent years, the number of people who travel in different places has considerably surged. In my opinion, any drawbacks of tourism are overshadowed by its benefits in the sense that it significantly contributes to the local economy. Admittedly, there are numerous drawbacks of tourism in the local area. Firstly, those who visit the local area or tourist spot can damage the local culture and customs. To elaborate more, there are lots of differences between the local people and tourists in language and customs such as language, dress up. Furthermore, when tourists are gettering in tourist places they make crowd and noise which is harmful for local inhabitants such as birds and animals. For Example, in recent time, tourists visit cox’s bazar sea beach throwing dust, bottles in the sea which polluted sea water and threated threatened for the sea inhabitants. However, tourism have a significant effect on the local economy. To elaborate more, people who visit tourist places hire hotel rooms, eat at restaurants and travel on local vehicles as a result hosting people earn money from them. Also, it creates job market and increase income source for the hosting people. Again, due to the tourists’ spot government takes step to develop the local roads and communication systems. For instance, it was too difficult to go Saint Martin Island because of it is situated in deep sea but now government allocate a budget to improve the communication systems of Saint Martin Island with Tecknaf. In conclusion, despite its negative effects, I personally believe that tourism industries would bring more benefits to the local inhabitants and communities. It boosts the economic condition of the country and creates job opportunities for the local people.