Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are witnessing rapid growth in scientific research all over the world. Some people believe that more money should be spent on this area which should be possible by only private companies while others think the Government should be involved in this area to avoid corruption. This essay supports the latter opinion and provides supportive information along with an appropriate example. Firstly, there are several reasons why the government should run the Research department. The first and foremost idea is to avoid corruption. There is a huge chance of misleading the research results at the cost of easy money. To illustrate with an example, Bangalore City crime branch police revealed in their television interview that around 10 scientists felt guilty for being involved in an easy money case in the previous year. Moreover, It is apparent that any scientific-related mishappenings lead to irreversible damage to human beings. Secondly, another important supporting idea is cooperation from other departments. For example, the Research agency would require help from the local government to get a sufficient place to run the project. Additionally, they also need sufficient electricity and sewage connection at a lower cost. All this is possible only when this department is under Government control. On the other hand, there are few private companies carrying out their business, but at the higher operational cost as they need to pay high commercial taxes for consuming facilities that are provided by the government. Because of this reason, more government authorised research companies are evolving. To conclude, it is evident that only government based companies are bringing the best results even though there are few private research companies. Also, as it was proved that few private companies were corrupted, people support the idea of the government taking over such companies to avoid further damage.