Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, the people making purchasing decision by advertisement in the modern world. Personally, I strongly agree with such a statement. First, high tech companies developing new products with latest technology which provides new features to its customers besides they prepared the new advertisement in order to get huge orders from clients. As I remember that people lived and worked without smart devices just in 2 decades ago. At the moment, people waiting and ordering for new version of Apple or Samsung phones because of its solid advertisement. For example: One of my best friends just bought new iPhone recently. He says that he watched a lot of improvements from internet so that he decided to purchase new one. From this point, we can say that brand companies trying to affect customers habit in order to sale their products to him or her. Secondly, some brand companies using celebrity people for their new items or goods in order to expand their business globally. At the same time people making decisions which based on what they say for these new items. Clearly, people buy something not related with needy, they just imitating each other and believed nice ads. Why is that people watching and believing these ads because brand companies paying much money on its idea and entire delivering processes. Furthermore, there is some online shops trying to use troll function of Facebook company while people watching his or her Facebook. These actions altered customers buying habit whether they not think about it is mandatory or not. To summarize, I strongly believe that advertisement is more crucial than peoples needy.