Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

The world is full of the wealthy as well as the poorer nations and there are always debates on the topic of whether rich countries should provide financial aid to poor ones. Some people agree with the idea of sharing money, however, others think that it is the duty of the government of poor countries to take care of its people. I tend to agree that it is a country's own responsibility to take care of its own people regardless of their financial status. First, states that are not financially stable and not capable of fulfiling the basic needs of their society should not depend on others. This is not a permanent solution to their problems and they can not sustain themselves for a long time. For example, the government of such countries should introduce new policies to encourage foreign companies to invest by lowering the import tax rates and other methods. This would provide employment as well as the money being produced is spent in the country, thus, encouraging the development of the economy. In this way, they do not need to depend on wealthy lands for their basic needs and they can become developed in the future. On the other hand, some folks argue that the rich states should share their money with the poorer places as they do not have enough resources to fulfil their needs. These societies will be in a difficult situation without external help and their citizens will suffer a lot due to the lack of basic needs. For example, recently, places such as USA and Canada have promised to distribute COVID-19 vaccines to nations suffering vaccine shortages. The distribution of the vaccines can help poorer societies fight against the global pandemic. This would not only help the smaller areas but have a great impact on the bigger ones. To conclude, the poor nations should not depend on wealthy places to meet their basic requirements and they should become self-dependent by introducing new employment policies. However, some assistance can be provided by the larger states to help the smaller ones.