Some people prefer to help or support directly in the local community for people who need it; however, others prefer to give money to the national or private charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is certainly true that there are many ways to give assistance to people who need help. However, giving financial assistance is a necessary thing, while I prefer to help people in person. Some people donate money to the national and private charities because it is a time-saving and effective approach. People who are busy but still want to give back to the society they can choose a charity and then give money every month. This way they don’t need to spend additional time on doing philanthropy things, while making charity attain real help. Also, charities take care of the poor group, so they can easily buy the correct necessities for them. It reduces some unnecessary expenditure and maximizes profit at the same time. We can do several things to support community who actually need help. Firstly, volunteers can hold an activity such as sending free food and clothes for local public. Because most of the people they do not know how to find help from a charity actively. Secondly, people can aid the elder who lives alone cleaning their house to make them have a tidy, comfortable, and sanitary environment to stay. Finally, there are many elder and disabled people living in care centres, people can accompany them to do some interesting activities such as singing and having a game. As a result, both people can have some unforgettable memories because they do charitable deeds. All in all, if you do not have enough time to help people in person, donating money is still a worthwhile thing to do. While experience in helping people who really need help directly in the local community will bring you a special feeling that just you know.