In spite of the advantages made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Poverty has always been a substantial problem. Although so much progress has taken place in terms of agriculture, numerous individuals throughout the world go hungry yet. This essay is going to discuss the reason behind this issue as well as suggest some solutions to cope with this problem. First of all, it should be noted that the main reason for this fact that many people over the world still go hungry is not that much related to the quality of the agricultural process. By way of illustration, the major cause is all about the economic situation of individuals. For example, consider a person who does not have any job, consequently, he or she does not make any income and cannot afford to buy anything, as a result, would go hungry. More precisely, the economic condition of a country plays an important role in this case whether provide enough job opportunities for people or not. About the cure to this vital difficulty, in the first place, it must be considered that there is no magic bullet and it takes time to deal with this complication. Nowadays, this problem is almost solved in developed countries by improving their economy and providing countless job opportunities for young as well as old people. It could be best for developing countries, those are suffering from this problem, to imitate developed countries ’ policies in tackling the challenge. The process of enhancing the economy of a country; however, is quite time-consuming and maybe need minor changes to make it compatible with the country which wants to apply it. In conclusion, in spite of sophisticated agricultural methods that recently are available, there is a wide range of people who still go hungry. In my opinion, it is due to the bad economic situation of countries and it is not that related to the agricultural approach. Furthermore, in my point of view, the problem can be solved by improving the economic situation in developing countries by imitating developed countries policies.