In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity and overweight have become a prevalent concern for people all around the world. As the weight increase, the health conditions decrease, and people's general will be jeopardized. I strongly agree that the health and fitness condition of society is deteriorating and people will suffer from the disease shortly. Although this problem is caused by several reasons, by alteration of the lifestyle people will able to overcome it. The first and foremost reason for obesity is the sedentary lifestyle. As people get more and more involved in their hectic lifestyles, they will find it hard to put exercise and physical activities in their schedule. As a result, they prefer to save their energy and do some less energy-demanding activities to kill their leisure time instead of joining in outdoor activities. Also, people are forced to stay in the workplace for extra hours to finish the deadline and have to tolerate the stress. So their sleep pattern disturbs and if people do not sleep well and adequately their body's metabolism will be disturbed and it directly affects their health condition. However, by exerting some practical modification this problem can be solved. To begin with, people should find a work-life balance and divide their time and energy equally to work and family matters and also avoid being the anxious situation for a long period. Additionally, employers can facilitate the workplace with sports equipment and let the employers work with them during break time. Apart from that, the diet and the number of nutrients consumed by people directly affect the health status of people, and to improve health conditions a new diet plan should be considered. For instance, more fresh fruit and vegetables should be consumed and the amount of junk food should be cut down. To sum up, the modernized lifestyle is blamed to endanger people's fitness and health status. Nevertheless, if people are willing to have a healthy and happy life they should be more conscious about their bodies and change their routine.