some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friendship plays a key role in a person's lifespan. Some people think it's better to pick friends with similar opinions as them. Others tend to believe that it's good to have friendships with those who sometimes disagree with them. This essay will discuss the statements mentioned above and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, Making friends is one of the important decisions a person makes in his/her life. Moreover, good friends will help throughout the lifespan of a person. Having said that, When we choose friends based on whether or not their opinions align with yours it helps in sharing some key decisions with them. To cite an example, If a man is about to change his career he can ask his friends that might have the exact same opinions as him which helps reduce some of the anxiety. Also, when two people share the same opinion they can openly talk about various things which might help them live a relaxed life. On the other hand, Initially, when we make friends, we don't decide based on what he/she thinks of the world and whether they think the same way as yours. This kind of friendship is also good because it results in improving your thinking ability and helps understand someone else's opinion of looking at a similar problem. For instance, If a bottle is filled half, to one person it feels that it is half empty, while the other person looks at it as if the bottle is half-filled. Hence, sometimes it is better to have friends that disagree with you. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, i think that it is better to have a mix of friends. few friends with the same mindset as yours and others with a different mindset. This way it will be more beneficial as compared to only one kind of friendship.