In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement.

The trend in online newspapers or any kind of literature has been consistently on the rise. It is believed that in the foreseeable future, the masses will be able to read books or information from online sources which makes the habit of purchasing them in stores become eradicated. I completely agree with this statement because of the various merits of onlines content. To begin with, the most significant advantage of reading news and books online is its convenience. Indeed, only by having a stable Internet connection, individuals can access any reliable news source from either at home or in the public park. Therefore, people don’t have to go to a post shop to purchase the newspaper or go to the bookstore to find a book. On top of that, most of the most up-to-date news and literature from online sources can be downloaded or accessed without charges. For instance, people can search for The Herald Sun newspaper online and thousands of global and national affairs are immediately available to read. Hence, by reading news and books online, individuals can save a considerable amount of time and money. Another prominent benefit that makes people become more favorable in reading online content rather than purchasing newspapers and books is the up-to-date data from online news coverage. To exemplify this, online news websites have the ability to aggregate new information and publish them within seconds, thus the most updated affairs are always available to readers as soon as possible. For example, when a major car accident occurred just an hour ago, several articles for such an incident have become available online for readers to view, as opposed to printed newspapers which contain the same information that need a day to be established. In conclusion, because of the convenience and the constantly updated data that online news and other forms of literature bring about to the public readers, the trend of reading online will substantially eclipse the habit of buying printed newspapers and books in the next decades.