Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In general, due to the current ever-growing economy development and globalization expansion of the world, more and more events, namely, Olympic Games, World Cup and other sports events have been organized to tighten the relationship of different nations. It is often argued that there are numerous advantages, whilst others disagree and point out the drawbacks. In my point of view, I am convinced that these worldwide events bring lots of benefits for the hosted country generally and the citizen particularly. As a matter of fact, it is undeniable about the beneficial gain in both finance and mental aspects that can be earned by hosting sports events. This is imperative for the overall growth of any country since it helps to attract massive of tourists who come to visit and various invited celebrities to advertise the hosted country. In addition, it also resolves the shortage of occupation issues of that current country by providing a stable amount of jobs in a prolonged period of time, mostly in pre-initial stage. Tokyo Olympics is a prime example, according to the Japanese government’s official report that have brought about more than 30 billion dollars in revenue and have introduced the world to some of the finest and unique traditions such as modesty, friendliness and perfectionism. On the other hand, many disagree and have contrasting thoughts. In fact, the center point of attention is always synonymous with rising chances to bring chaos to the country, in this case is event hosting country. High people density locations like stadiums, entertainment places also act as magnets to draw the attention to criminals, trafficking and drugs. However, the crime rate can be controlled by responsible security guards and professional methods. In conclusion, despite the minor effect of downside’s international events, their pros obviously outweigh the cons. In my opinion, most of the consequences of crimes that could happen during events are not difficult to be minimized or wiped out by the strict promulgated laws.