It is impossible to help all the people in the world who need help, so governments should help people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the enormous count of indeed people around the world, it is impossible to help them all, so administrators should assist their own citizens. I strongly agree with this statement and I think governments should prioritize their own people. First and foremost, governments of underdeveloped countries can exploit the assistance from developed nations. The Authority of many underprivileged nations have the ability to misuse the charity sent by other countries and in this situation, financial supports and food supplies cannot reach exactly the intended people. Take into consideration, my country, Iran as a poor one after an earthquake disaster in a city called Sar Pol Zahab in 2018, many countries like Canada, Turkey and Germany sent lots of financial supports for people who lost their houses, but because of the corrupt government we have these financial aids have not received by the people in need, and even after three years, they are still living in tents, in 2021. Furthermore, people in a country expect their government to ensure a Healthy Standard of Living for its citizen. They pay tax to make their country a better community to live in, so they have an absolutely enormous role in contribution development in their nation and they need their authorities to prioritize for sure their fellow citizens who need help over other countrymen. For example, Germans are stubborn opponents for helping other underdeveloped countries like African ones. They strictly insist on their administrators to allocate all the facilities for their own countrymen and improve education and health care system. Some may argue that assisting people overseas is the humanitarian obligation of welfare countries, however, I think in all nations it is possible to find poor people who suffer from poverty, starvation, and low quality of life. So all the governments have the chance to offer a hand to help their own countrymen and I believe they must do it. To sum up, I think the government of any country should allocate its resources to its own people because they cannot be sure their assistance reaches the deserving individuals in other nations, in addition to some demands exist in their own land.