Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Agree or disagree?

In the current century, due to the modernization of our society, there is a controversial debate when it comes to tying happiness to money. Some people assert that wealth is a crucial factor for achieving satisfaction, whilst others assert that they are not linked. First and foremost, being rich will make you cope with your daily needs. Indeed, as many individuals are struggling to make the ends meet, possessing a huge capital that enables you to pay your credits and bills will bring you comfort. Nowadays, money brings you power as well as joy, thus, it opens doors to meet important persons and successful businessmen. If you can afford whatever you wish for, you will be satisfied. Money is a part of delight because we cannot live without it. In addition, it is the main point that can connect to your relative, household, and work. That is why money is very powerful in some way in our life. It makes people more understand each other and enjoy it. On the other hand, if we know what to value in our life, we will understand that happiness has nothing to do with wealth. Money won’t guarantee you long term happiness unless your capital comes from doing the things you’re passionate about. You can be the wealthiest in the world, but if you are not passionate about your work, and if you are not at peace with yourself and the world around you, chances are that you will not be content no matter how much money you have made. Real happiness comes from creating work that matters. It comes from working with love and pouring that love into everything you do. For instance, spending your cash on travels instead of objects or cars will lead you to live an experience that will be rooted in your mind. To sum up, If you have no passion if you do not love your work, and if there is no meaning in what you do, you will not find fulfilment. No matter how much money you will spend and no matter how many luxurious and expensive things you will buy, you will not be at peace either you will not find joy. You might be happy for a little while but eventually, you will go back to your initial state of being.