It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that the globe is digitalised. Electronics is predominantly ruling the world. I completely agree with the statement that traditional textbooks are soon replaced by their electronic counterpart. This essay examines the reason why I completely agree with the claim that has been made. First of all, the non-paper platform is portable and easy to carry without suffering the heavyweight burden.Agreeably, if we can contain different subjects in one single device,who will opt to load their shoulders with tonnes of weight? Further,the multimedia gadget can be a one-stop paradise for worksheets,interactive activities. This can remarkably reduce the amount of paper and toner materials required for printing the resources used in the classroom.Assuringly,sustainability is guaranteed by the release of lesser carbon prints. Moreover,electronic devices made learning feasible during unprecedented COVID pandemic outbreak all around the globe.The TEAMS, ZOOM classes went on as usual,even when the whole world was locked under inundated circumstances.Without hybrid learning using modern technology,there must have been a huge knowledge gap, however,thanks to the electronic platform,the learning was consistent,few teachers had even tried online assessments and found them to be successful. The virus outbreak and lockdown intensified the relationship between human society and laptop especially, when teaching and learning is considered. In conclusion,considering the advantages of using modern digital monitors in the classroom to minimise the burden of strolling heavily massed textbooks,moving forward sustainable living,and with the outweighing advantage of digital screens in the modern technological world proves the fact that prints will be soon replaced.