The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The transport industry is a multi-billion industry which is fundamental in supporting goverment in revenue collection.In year 1888 the first automobile was visualized however,by the year 2000 there was a probability they were as several as 29 million motor vehicle.The transport sector has been hotly - debated that alternative methods of transport should be emulated and global laws brought up to control car ownership and the utilization. Over all, i believe it is a step forward. Firstly,we need to reduce dependant on cars such that we adapt the use of a metro system and train. In addition,well-designed public transport can be comfortable and convinient. Consequently,reduce pollution in cities and ease traffic congestion. For example,in London there is congestion charges which help raise funds for better public transport. Thus,other methods of transit will facilitate a good environment once the structures are put in place and the society get into the system. Secondly,global rules will help the society in adhering to the new movement system. Nevertheless,punishments should become more stricter such that nobody would wish to break them. Moreover, this wil make the new system valuable in a way to make the society just look for such mode of transport. For example,in Rwanda the president signed a constitution in law on free private car day. Thus,the world laws will facilitate road safety such as no use of mobile phones while driving,speed cameras and speed pumps To sum up,the tremendous growth of cars have costed the environment at large but with the adapted of other mode of transport and regulations will be a great boost toward improvement of travel industry