Junk/Street Food is the most affordable meal for the working class. But health problems due to rampant and uncontrolled consumption are being compounded. It has therefore become imperative for governments to impose a higher tax on them. To what extent do you agree to this arrangement by the government? Give your opinion.

As high affordability of fast food is affecting main part of the population in ways of health problems and overconsumption, it has been started to be considered that authorities have to impose limitations by taxes on such type of meal. This essay totally disagrees with the given idea as such restrictions may simply turn out inefficacious and is likely to harm those who depend on such a low-cost diet. In case taxes are raised or established where they were not people would probably find other ways of avoiding the law. Despite this, a sudden decrease of clients in this field would encourage restaurants to make some compromises and lower the prices of fast food production which clearly shows that such shifts are inappropriate in terms of consumer preference. For example, once our local government set limitations on using certain types of motorbikes which resulted in some actions taken from drivers who simply changed particular characteristics of their vehicles and legally proceeded to commute by them. Another issue is that there always have been certain groups of society that are unable to buy quality groceries and are left with the only choice to opt for junk food. I think, it is not sensible to deprive them of such an opportunity because one of my neighbours is in a below-average income group, and is enforced to consume low quality food, whereas cheap meal has been giving him the opportunity to catch up with bills and pay them in time. In summary, even though high rates of consumption and resulting problems can motivate authorities to take restricting actions, I think that the significance of affordability of such products and the unwillingness of lion's share of society to adhere to the tax raises would make no change in order to resolve given issues.