Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, we still have some people who believe that a person’s attire can be a valid criterion for judging their perception and character. I completely disagree with this notion and would discuss my perspective ahead to conclude my opinion. Living in an era of globalization, travel for work is a common scenario that results in porting of cultures along with people. For instance, you can easily find an Indian national working abroad, wearing what is expected out of the current work culture rather than inheriting clothing choices from their cultural roots. So, it would not be realistic to identify the individual’s perception just by a glimpse of what they are wearing. Similarly, the human character is best described by their deeds rather than clothes. An appropriate example here would be a celebrity, always dressed up in branded collections to meet their social status. But at heart, can be a true giver believing in contributing to the society by doing ample charity. Hence, categorizing someone as a nobleman or a shrewd fellow can never be dependent on their dressing sense. The saying, never judge a book by its cover states the conclusion very well. A piece of cloth can never be the presentation of a person’s character or personality. Only a deep dive into one’s life can help you understand these two fundamentals about them.