Some people think that it is better to move to other countries for greater work and life opportunities. Others argue that it is best to stay in their home country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People and experts have longly debated about whether moving to another country for greater job offers is a good assumption or not. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. This essay will discuss both views using statistics from the foreign affairs ministry and the author’s experience. On the one hand, there is ample, powerful, almost daily evidence that immigrating for a brighter future is a brilliant idea, especially for qualified persons who cannot find structures and opportunities to express their talent. For example, the immigration authority has recently published statistics about doctors that emigrated to the E.U, this survey demonstrated that more than 3.000 medical generalists have settled down and found good job opportunities in no more than 6 months. Secondly, sometimes emigrating constitutes the only escape for many refugees, particularly for the ones who are fleeing a civil war such as Syrians for instance. On the other hand, although there are significant advantages in changing the country of residency, its multifold downsides cannot be neglected. Obviously, African nations suffer from massive brain drains that are hugely needed to progress the disastrous situations encountered in those regions. Moreover, families find themselves torn by those immigrations. In addition to that, heritage and traditions are harder to transmit, as distance endangers the legacy of cultures generation after generation. to sum up, and from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that switching domiciles for better opportunities can undoubtedly represent a fortunate chance for families and jobless persons. However, migrants should maybe consider the idea of coming back to their native country with the aim of helping it forge ahead.