Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Health concerns are rising around the world in particular, obesity. People are becoming busier each day and pay less attention to maintaining their body shape as well as health. This essay will discuss the reason behind increasing number of population with high weight and possible solutions. First of all, the obesity is caused by various diet habits. For instance, the world is becoming more fast food oriented due to the fact that people are becoming more focused on their work life than personal life and food with high calories and unhealthy ingradients causes over weight. Secondly, many people find it difficult to allocate time for excersices with the surplus work they have and even a simple walking is not initiated due to travelling in vehicles while seeking confort. Therefore, obesity has become a significant as, it can lead to many other non-communicable deseaces disease namely, diabetes and cholosterol. It is indeed true that prevention is better than cure and thus, handling this issue before it reaches a severe level is paramount. One way to approach this is to introduce healthy foods and encourage both buyers and sellers, especially to include lables tables to illustrate calories and the ingradients since it is not possible to reduce fast food consumption immediately. Another is that employers should implement and motivate employees to excercise regulary by offering gym memberships for people to partake in such activities as, it also increases job satisfaction. Even though it cannot be done over night, people will eventually get used to more healthier life styles. In conclusion, fatness cause various problems in performing day to day activies and thus, it is wiser to take preventive methods before going for treatments, since health is vital for any individual to lead a happy life.