In some countries old people are highly valued and in other countries the young are considered to be more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Or Some cultures value old age while others value young age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is well known that to build a society, you need disciplined and qualified people. It is argued by many that senior people have more value in doing so, while others believe that young people are more important. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, old people have seen more life. As a result of this, they have a deeper understanding of the world's problems and are more capable of making judicious decisions. For example, almost all world leaders are in their sixties or seventies. They are chosen leaders for their ability to handle situations with more maturity. All over the world, people who occupy higher positions aren’t exactly young. On the other hand, it is clear that youngsters have more energy and enthusiasm. Most people at a young age are considered to be more productive and efficient. In contrast, due to old age, many have trouble remembering things or making sound decisions. Unfortunately, this is an inevitable part of the process of ageing. For instance, most tech giants are investing more and more in young talents, because they think that they have the potential to lead the innovation in the future. In conclusion, elderly people have wisdom and experience, but they lack energy and productivity. After this scrupulous analysis, I believe that no society can progress without the enthusiasm of its youngsters and the guidance of their aged counterparts. With each other, they will be able to work wonders.