Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, with the advance of urbanization and industrialization, the work environment has become a primary concern in any society. Employers and companies strive to build open-space designs in order to create a place much more comfortable and interactive among workers. From my point of view, the advantages of this choice outweigh the disadvantages resulting in a site much more dynamic. One of the main positive sides in relation to this assumption is the contact more frequent with other co-workers. In other words, employees have more access to others that leads to better communication and interaction. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, when workers have healthy rapport among them through communication and interaction, the results are much better since there is more creativity to produce and share materials. Moreover, the manager, who is responsible for all individuals, has much more control since all people are working together in the same place. Another benefit of open-space designs is the fact is easier to clean only one room. In other words, is much more practical and convenient. Furthermore, this kind of construction is a remarkable idea to save money rather than building a variety of different rooms. Take Facebook Company as an example, most individuals work together in the same room resulting in two people sharing the same table just in a different position. There are, however, some disadvantages. When individuals have to work at the same place there are a plethora of distractions since the noise of other people can interrupt and bother with more facilities. Because of this, it is necessary much more concentration in order to focus on every detail with attention. Another negative side in relation to this kind of construction is the loss of privacy. For example, in private rooms, every worker may have their personal items and privacy to participate in online meetings. Therefore, this scenery would be a little complicated in a shared space. In conclusion, regardless of the type of design, it is crucial that the environment will be healthy and organized. However, the benefits of open-space designs outweigh the negative side as the contact with others can help to promote not only communication and creativity but also save money and time to clean.