Prevention is better than cure! Researching and treating diseases is too costly so t would be better to invest in preventative measures to what extent do you agree.

In these contemporary eras, most of the medical treatments are too costlier than in the past. On the one hand, some people believed that it is beneficial to prevent the diseases instead of them curing,and on the other hand, some groups of individuals believed that it needs so much amount of money to treat any diseases so that,it is better to take preventive measures. I strongly disagree with this notion that takes preventive measures. My views can be justified further in the ensuing paragraphs. There are several reasons for my agreement. The first and foremost reason is that some types of life-threatening diseases like cancer, heart attack,stroke can not be prevented by taking preventive measures. Because it depends on the work of any individual's body. Although, curing these diseases needs a huge amount of money,but it is beneficial in the end. However, the person can not be totally cured by these treatments,but they may be alive for so many years. Furthermore, some diseases can be treated by taking some preventive measures like normal cough, cold, fever by taking some healthy tips from any individual. Moreover, by taking some steps it is not pretty sure that every individual can do these preventive steps. For instance, India is currently going through a very bad situation because of the disease called COVID-19. The symptoms are very normal like cough and fever and it is preventable also. But some people can not follow the normal guidelines like wearing masks and doing sanitizations. As a result of that, although preventive measures were taken it can not work. In conclusion, I am supporting to do remedies for diseases. If some steps were taken by some individuals,but some other people can not. Therefore, it is better to spend money to do research and for the curing of diseases.