The internet has transformed the way information is share and consumed but it also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

It is argued that the internet has changed the way of sharing and consuming information, however, this technology has also led to several issues that were missing before. The major concerning issues are children ’s exposure to inappropriate videos, and the hacking of several accounts. The key solutions to these problems can be set up of secure passwords and verifying the identity of an individual before he gets access. The developed internet has fascinated children with age-inappropriate videos and pictures. This is to say, open access to the infinite internet has made children see whatever they feel or think for with just a touch of a button. Also, mandatory information and accounts are being hacked because of the internet facility. Many hackers sitting online, steal or create their own passwords to use a particular account. This results in breaching of the confidential information to unauthorized people and also ends up in bank robberies. For instance, most complaints in Indian police stations are about people missing their money from their accounts without their knowledge. The main solution to this can be verifying an individual’s identity before he can get access to the specific sites. To say this, when people or children google something that is suspicious or inappropriate, their personal information should be taken and verified to check if it's appropriate for them or not. Furthermore, highly-secured passwords should be provided to government sites. To say that, when information is entered or is withdrawn the password needs to be matched carefully by the high-tech professionals. For example, the Australian My Gov account has set a secure password for all the individuals that opens only when the code sent to a user is matched with the details. In conclusion, the internet is the cause of major problems like the exposure of children and hacking systems. Securing the passwords and verification of identity before its access can be significant solutions.