Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world sources of getting information has been a hotly-debated topic.Some people argue that proceeding with the public library is a misuse of finances because of the availability of information technology.In my opinion,either the library or computer is less important,they are equally relevant in the modern world. Libraries provide enormous sources of information. Firstly,the books provide a good reference which is not only cheap but also available when the need arises. For instance,the collection of books that were used in the ancient period is still available for reference. Secondly,the library can be used as souvenirs and attraction sites where individuals can get acquainted with world history and evolution. For example,a report produced by the Ministry of Education indicates that 80% of the students benefited from library services as opposed to computers. Thus,libraries are good sources of information and also can act as museums in the near future. On the other hand, computers are equally significant in the modern world. To begin with,they are readily available because that student does not have to walk distances to look for the library,before the advent of technology individuals used the manual way for retrieving information. Additionally, technology has increased the level of interaction, thus researchers are able to perform their activities conveniently with the help of computers. For example,research collaboration on improving the standard of life was performed by a group of explores. Therefore,modern technology has not only produced good students but also has improved the level of research. To sum up, although libraries are relevant sources of information, computers are equally important since they are readily available within reach for both students and explorers.