Some people say that men are naturally more competitive than women. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that gender inequality has existed for a long time in almost all countries over the world. While advocates tend to point out that females are inferior to males, I disagree with this statement. On the one hand, many individuals assert that men are superior to women for certain reasons. Regarding tradition, it is the biological responsibilities of females that play a primary part in giving birth and raising children while males are trusted as a breadwinner who are mainly responsible for financial issues in the family. For example, traditional wives and mothers are expected to do many domestic tasks laboriously, such as cleaning their houses and cooking meals. That contributes to obstacles towards women ’s career ladders, thus men dominated in the workplace. In terms of physical elements, males are undoubtedly stronger than their female counterparts. In many sports which require physical strength and endurance, like football, the matches between male players are more attractive and professional than those of girls. On the other hand, I firmly believe that women should be appreciated and respected fairly in contemporary society. Firstly, females become stronger and more independent in modern societies compared to that of previous eras. Practically, when the dual-earner family has grown in popularity, modern women are arguably also breadwinners along with men. Therefore, females contribute significantly to the community and their nuclear family in all aspects of life. Secondly, the fact is that modern females rapidly progress in professional fields and have a higher socioeconomic status. Women now are paid equally in comparison with their male counterparts' ability. For socioeconomic status, women have risen to the same executive-level positions as men to do the leadership of organizations. For example, VietJet CEO Nguyen Thi Phuong Thao has successfully built VietJet's reputation in the male-dominated air travel industry in Vietnam. In conclusion, there is strong disputation on both sides of the case. In my opinion, I disagree that men are naturally more competitive than women.