In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Learning about the background of properties like houses are getting increasingly popular in some parts of the world. It seems though this process they can find surprising facts that can affect the value of the house or either attract some amount of attention. To do so it is advised to reach reliable sources such as city councils or former owners. Exploring the history of the building might result in, possible well_worthy unexpected information, his can vary in a variety of aspects. firstly the house might be a unique design by a famous architecture, forgotten through years, with valuable features. In this case, that place must be resorted or maintained carefully. In recent years, similar cases of houses as mentioned above, in historic cities of Iran such as Yazd, have been founded in further studies. Secondly, there might be slightly a chance that the building had belonged to a well-known figure which can benefit by bringing the attention of the current owner. Overall a search in the background of a building can add more profit to the value of the house so it makes sense to attempt such effort. In my view, people should look for the records of their houses, through existing files stored, at city councils for the obvious reason of accuracy. Also, any possible trace of former owners is filed in these offices as they can provide valid information related to the property. So these documents are the primary data source for the search. In conclusion, to have a better understanding of records related to the place people live in, they can look up the past to appreciate its value. In order to achieve trustworthy findings, they need to rely on official sources.