Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

It is true that nowadays the life of modern generation is another then the life of their parents and grandparents. New condition of life of youngers causes to the new, unusually diseases as obesity. Obesity is dangerous not only because it is not pleasant, but it can lead to many problems with health as diabetes, hypertonia, atherosclerosis, etc. There is no doubt that main reason of obesity is physical inactivity. Using of internet, many different gadgets and applications, watching TV and playing the games made youngers more passive. Thus, most of children prefer to stay at home and play in computer games instead games on the fresh air with friends like volleyball, football or swimming. Overweight leads to depression, inactivity, psychological problems, that exacerbate passive style of children with obesity. Parents need spend more attention, more time for their family and should involve children to the different physical activities from early childhood. Different activities like travels with family, walking with friends, games on the nature much more better for youngers then wasting long time for computer games. Adults must to supervise how many time children spending for the gadgets and what sites they have to visit. The next reason of obesity is consumerist society, taking a lot of unhealthy food. The culture of preparing national meal and where all family meet around the table getting in the past. Most of families prefer to buy for dinner pizza, burgers and coco-cola. Habit of taking too much of sweets, energetics, genetical modified foods leads to the obesity, diabetes, diseases of cardiovascular and hormonal system. As solution to this problem will be backing to the old family system, to the culture cooking lovely meal and taking the dinner with family. In conclusion, it can be to reiterated that obesity between children is big problem for their health and generally for our society which can bring big burden for health system and economy. However, I believe together we are able to find best and good solutions to protect the future of our children.