Every year several languages die out. some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world? to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The recent years have witnessed an increasing speed of language loss, probably due to the vanishing of minority expression speakers. While some may argue that there is no need to worry about that, I strongly insist that the phenomenon is alarming and worth noting. Some people probably believe that fewer spoken tongues mean a more convenient life. Misunderstanding and misinterpretation always arise from linguistic barriers, where folks from different countries find it hard to comprehend each other. Therefore, with certain dominant tongues, the problem seems to be solved, and here also come the opportunities for enhanced cooperation among individuals and governments from distinctive nations. However, speech only plays a part in mutual comprehension; compared to that, the shared value is more decisive in coordination. From this perspective, having the same tongue cannot resolve the inconvenience in our lives for sure. It is indeed dangerous to lose linguistic diversity. Every single tongue is created and formed by a particular group of the population for a long period, and thus represents their culture, customs and history. Once such a sign of their identity disappears, the remaining ones could be doomed to a confusing state where they fail to be connected to their ancestors and past. Furthermore, the decreasing numbers of languages also have dire repercussions on the whole world. The global community would see a reduction in its speech diversity, which makes it less charming and colourful. To conclude, I hold fast the opinion that by only speaking a few languages, we would not achieve the expected expedience; instead, it could threaten the well-being of minority groups and harm the whole society.