Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

These days, there is serious competition for hiring between highly experienced individuals and the youth for the same available positions in companies. This situation can face a wide range of difficulties. This essay will discuss firstly some concerns of this matter, secondly the possible treatment. This unbalanced rivalry might cause two different circumstances. Firstly, the unemployment of the older people who are searching for a vacancy in organizations. In this case, employers require the young staff because they believe the younger, the more active and full of energy. As a result, the previous generation is going to encounter a number of dilemmas. For example, they are not able to pay their costs although they highly likely formed a family and in,consequence it is expected they spend more expenses. Therefore, the rate of poverty will be raised by unemployment of the older people. Secondly, the unemployment of the newcomers who are seeking an occupation. In this regard, employers are interested to employ a workforce that not only is well-experienced but also has a long-lasting background. That is to say, this kind of manager cannot trust inexperienced employees. Consequently, the rate of crime will be increased among the less experienced generations. According to statistics, unemployment is known as a major cause of committing crimes among youngsters. The main remedy for this concern is considered the collaboration of employers. It is suggested that employment of both groups keep in balance. In other words, it is better that companies employ both types with the same proportion. In conclusion, preference one category of the workforce might cause many problems. So, it is recommended to avoid this discrimination.