You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

A number of people believe latest technology such as internet has made shopping much more convenient than before, whereas some others argue that it is not the case. In this essay, I will analyze both views, but in my opinion there is no way to deny that up to date technologies like online shopping, clearly has made our lives much more easier to buy things compared to prior era. Using modern technologies, for example internet, individuals are able to buy things in a matter of seconds using various online platforms. It is also easier and much more convenient to scrutinize and compare various specifications and designs as information is easily available. For example, from my own experience, in my young age I had to spend couple of days browsing various shops to check out different designs available, whenever I bought some cloths, but now through the blessing of internet I am able to do it in minutes. On the other hand, although technologies made it easier to get information quickly, now it takes much more time to receive goods at hand if ordered online due to shipping issue. For example, if a person orders something online, it will be packed by the seller, then handed over to shipper and after that finally the buyer will receive it after 2-3 days. As a result, if someone wants to buy and enjoy a product or service instantly its always better to purchase from physical shop. Additionally, there are numerous complaints regarding the quality of the products by customers who procure things from online. Thus, it is clear that technology hasn’t made the process easier, instead it only provides with more details. In my opinion, although people have the option to buy from physical shops, but through the use of technology it is possible to know about products or services which was otherwise might not be a reality. Moreover companies bringing new offers for urgent delivery. Hence, clearly technology has made life a lot easier regarding buying things. To conclude, people are divided in their believe whether modern technologies made life easier or not when buying things, but I think facilities such as internet made life much more convenient than past era.