These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the breadwinner role in the family has changed, which means men are likely to be househusbands. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and I deem it to be a very positive trend. On the one hand, parents have to adapt to various changes in our communities. First and foremost,equal rights movements have achieved significant progress, and hence it has become common for women to pursue tertiary education and move up their career ladder. Therefore, the concept of men staying at home and taking care of their offspring is socially acknowledged. Moreover,at the same time, the standard of living has been rising, so marriage partners ought to not only settle down but also set financial security before embarking on parenthood. Once couples have children, they may decide whether the parent works or stays at home depending on the personal preference of each partner. On the other hand, the above change seems to be positive progress.Fortunately, we can happily dwell in a society in which males and females have equal opportunities. This means that modern mothers are not under pressure to sacrifice their prosperous careers. For instance,with the husbands' assistance for nurturing their minors,their married women would not have found difficulties splitting their time to devote to working and looking after children. In addition, that trend derives from the individual options from the male. In other words,fathers may feel free to leave their job so as to assume their responsibilities in case they wish to do. Thus, couples can choose who will take parental based on their particular circumstances and needs. In conclusion, the exchange of the family housing roles results from fair chances in the career and financial status of each family. In my view, these growths are desirable.