Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

These days, many parents prefer to express their love towards their children by purchasing a wide variety of toys for them. Although I think that this method can have some obvious negative consequences, I believe that the advantages of having a large number of toys can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why people do not prefer to buy for their toddlers a considerable number of playthings. The strongest reason is that those youngsters who have multiple types of games tend to be introverted. In other words, children will become busier and occupied by discovering all types of games they own and playing with them; consequently, they will spend less time with their parents and friends which can affect negatively their development in terms of communication skills. Moreover, this way of acting with youth remains a waste of money that should be invested in meaningful things because purchasing a variety of dolls requires a large sum of money. Finally, this habit is greedy because youngsters will have a strong desire to acquire more and more playthings and then they will not appreciate the simple ones and finally will not find joy in simplicity. On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, there are several reasons that why parents prefer to buy for their toddlers a large number of pastimes. Firstly, there are some games that are made for educational purposes and help children to foster their learning and growth. For example, Lego learning blocks can help preschoolers to learn letters, numbers and languages skills. Secondly, playing with playthings can benefit the psychological development of youngsters and help them to develop useful skills such as creativity, cognitive thinking, social and spatial awareness which are crucial to boosting their mental and personalities. In conclusion, despite that playing with a large number of toys can lead to some adverse effects on toddlers, I believe that it is a positive trend and the benefits that can bring exceed its drawbacks.