would you prefer to stay in one company or change companies at one point in your career life?What are the advantages and disadvantages for both scenarios?give specific details and examples to support your opinion.

Some people prefer to stay in the same company throughout their lives while others think that switching to a variety of companies is the best choice for them. Although I think that staying in one company may have some advantages, I believe that changing the workplace remains more advantageous for employees. On the one hand,those who believe that having the same job throughout their lives argue that gives them financial stability. In other words, long term employees normally provide financial rewards such as a higher salary and a decent pension plan. For instance, long-term employees of the UK government can normally retire when they are 55 with 75% of their final salary paid to them each month until they die. However, having the same job for life does not suit everyone and could leave to a certain level of stagnation. On the other hand, people working for a variety of companies are given more opportunities to learn different skills. When workers start a new job, they will be exposed to new co-workers and a different corporate culture that shows them how to do things differently. For example, Wired Magazine recently reported that the average Apple employee only works there for 5 years and the average Google worker is there for less than 2 for this very reason. In conclusion, while working for the same company all our lives can provide financial security, this essay believes that it is better to work for different companies in order to grow and become better than before.