Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. However, there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tremendous controversial notions heating up a debate over the budget allocation of the governors. While some hold a claim that money devoted to technology development for outer space exploration is not well spent, others act as an advocate for other effective methods to use that amount of money. In my opinion, investment spared on both fields are reasonably justified and it is optimal to strategically allocate national coffers on both mentioned aspects. Without a shadow of a doubt, cashing in to prosper top-notch devices which can serve the universe exploration is of the essence due to several reasons. The Earth is currently slowly damaged by the reckless activities of humans. By investing in the advanced machinery, the government and scientists may stand a chance of finding another inhabitable planet to serve as a backup plan if the Earth is in extreme danger, which can prevent the possibility of human extinction. For example, NASA has splurged a huge amount of budget to invent a modern robot called “Mars 2020” to figure out whether Mars can be a human-friendly planet in the future or not. For this reason, it is of necessity for the authorities to spend money on developing high-tech for universe exploration. While the redeeming features of investing in machines are widely acknowledged, this money can be well spent in other more realistic facets, namely education, which can have more direct influences on human’s life. In fact, schooling is a prerequisite for every student who wants to land a bright job in the future. However, not everyone can afford this learning journey due to the prohibitive exorbitant tuition. By investing in education, the governors can address this dire problem, which can assure anyone to have an equal opportunity to get employed. Germany can be cited as a respective country that applies tuition abolition for all its citizens. By doing so, it can guarantee the educational level and future employability for every student. Hence, cashing in education can be seen as more practical and impactful. To sum up, sparing money on either advanced machinery to discover the universe or other backbone industries like education is vital for the prosperity of one nation. Hence, it is best for the authorities to allocate their budget efficiently to cover the costs for both fields.