Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern world, children are watching more television and playing video games.so, people believe that these activities are bad for children's mental health. I agree with this statement because, it cause problems like loneliness and depression to the child. Nowadays, children spent more time on watching television and playing video games. So, people are worried about this because, it cause loneliness over a period of time. When a child spent more time on virtual activities rather than going outside and socialize themselves. It cause some serious problems like loneliness. For instance, studies reveals that children who spent a lot of hours on Playing video games are having less time to socialize themselves and it leads to loneliness. Furthermore, depression on the other hand, which greatly affect the children. People believe that children who are more engaged in activities like watching television and playing video games have spent most of their time alone and did not spent time with family and friends.which makes the child depressed and sometimes suicidal also. For example, children who spent time alone watching television programmes are more likely to be depressed and have depressive thoughts. In conclusion, some think children who spent more time on watching television and playing video games can leads to mental health issues. I agree with this because, it cause consequences like depression and loneliness.