More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why? Who benefits more from this, the community or these young people?

For the time being, there are a wealth of controversial perspectives heating a debate over the fact that an ever-increasing number of youngsters from wealthy nations spend a short time doing unpaid work in impoverished countries. This essay is dedicated to analyzing some roots with equivalent justifications and showing who can gain more advantages from these actions. Without a shadow of a doubt, a wide range of origins are provided to explain why young generations from developed countries come to undeveloped ones to do unpaid vocations. They have a burning desire to gain more experiences and insights not only in academic aspects but also in practical lives so going to new countries gives them a vast space to freely explore novel fields and apply it into reality. Moreover, young people who are willing to do unpaid jobs always have passions in dedicating themselves to the society, especially in low-income areas with a view to raising a higher standard of life at these places. For instance, the United Nations annually has carried out some campaigns with various youngsters' participation to go to Africa and do volunteer jobs such as teaching or building houses. These projects give them a chance to sharpen their horizons as well as contribute to the community’s prosperity. Hence, it is undeniable that these reasons strongly stimulate them to do volunteer work in poorer countries. While the aforementioned reasons are widely acknowledged, it is of importance that both the society and the young can benefit from this. In terms of youngsters, they can widen their social networks with others and exchange with a variety of cultures in other nations. which makes them become more rounded people in every aspect. Regarding the communities, they are assisted freely in facilities and intangible benefits. These connections between members in society can provoke solidarity around the world and become a motivation for undeveloped countries to enhance their living quality. Undisputedly, support from younger people in well-off nations brings tremendous benefits for both sides. To sum up, because of several aspirations, that young people in well-heel countries coming to do unpaid jobs in poorer ones has brought advantages to both and it should be highly encouraged in the mass scale to better the society.