It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childhood is such a kind of stage in which children do not worry about anything and they always tend to play with others, that's why they are completely attracted by these entertainment sources and they find reading such a boring activity in which they can not do any kind of physical activity. However, reading is a good thing, many initiatives can be done by parents as well as teachers to encourage them towards reading which will be illustrated in the aforementioned paragraphs. Several reasons are behind children's this behaviour firstly, juvenile's minds are immature due to which activities which do not exist any entertainment are not liked by them. For instance, offsprings always try to do such things which include physical activities but nowadays children are more attracted by electronic gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops, video games and many more. Secondly, in today's world technology has been developing rapidly, the games are made with modified features to attract more and more viewers towards it, owing to which young minds like to play such games instead of doing works related to study. Thus, reading is not liked by children. On the other side, it is said that knowledge is essential to do any kind of work, to gain knowledge one must have to do study so children must be encouraged to read. As parents are always child's first teachers and can take well care of them, they must make their children's interest in reading For example, parents must give them some tasks such as reading stories and should give them rewards in turn of it. Moreover, in schools organizations must organise some competitions related to reading in order to develop their reading skills. Therefore, these types of courage can develop youngsters interest in reading. To conclude, after analysing the above reasons and initiatives it has become clear that reading skill which is not liked by the majority of children can be turned into an interesting skill for them by some courage of parents and teachers.