Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many communities think that the unwanted materials from residents are not recycled properly. In my opinion, it could be argued that both the government and citizens should take responsibility for these problems. The garbage which is generated from the houses cannot get enough recycling because there are many people who create this unused all the time. It is known that everyone uses plastic material which is the major issue of global warming nowadays. To reduce waste, individuals should concern this problem together. For example, citizen in the country can change their routine by using fabric bags or reusing the goods when they go shopping or doing activities outdoor. If each person does it, it can be reduced waste. Not only citizens but the ministry should announce the policy or the law for the country because some people do not consider the environmentally friendly if it is not illegal. Additionally, the state should provide information that how to distinguish each material in order to recycle easily. To illustrate, the law in Singapore is very strict and there are five colour bins in every place so people will follow the rules and separate materials before throwing them. Furthermore, the government can also use the technology to solve this problem by using recycled machines similar to Germany. They have many machines around the shopping mall, thus people can recycle and get money back. In conclusion, it is true that many wastes came from humans so it is hard to recycle. Therefore, the government and individual persons should address this issue together otherwise it will become the majority trouble if the waste is not managed properly.