Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

What will happen if we spread bad news to the wrong persons? We tell a mother that your son is dead, but the truth is contrary to that. Presently, news sources are playing an effective and delicate role on our daily basis. However, some aspects are affecting the choice of this information. Thus, I believe that politics and business strategies are the main incentives for editors to decide the colours of verity which should share more positive news. First of all, most politicians have their own consideration when it comes to broadcasting or printing newspapers. Actually, they think that some facts need to be preserved for later times, so the people will not panic and will not create a social disorder. For instance, when the Coronavirus was discovered, all the governments asked both state and private media to be exact in their details in order to avoid any unexpected accidents. Another factor is related to the marketing plan of media stations and journals. These facilities aim to make profit by increasing their audience. Therefore, more companies will advertise their products using the breaks between the television programs or the paragraph of written presses. As result, contents' creators will try always to satisfy the majority of the public's taste. Most customers are interested in cheerful news because they consider them as principal motivation. Nobody likes to hear about the suffering of our planet and its inhabitants. Problems such as pollution, animal extinction, global warming death and sick cases in the hospital are minor priorities for society. Usually, humans prefer to listen to success stories on how to make more money, how to be happy or where are the best places to spend quality time. In conclusion, no one has the authority to hide the data from others, but we can find a method to transmit our message whatever it is acceptable or regretful. I hope that our life is full of joy and happiness, although the reality is often miserable.