Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. • Do you agree or disagree? • Which types of workers do you think should benet from early retirement?

It is a well-known fact that in many countries, there is a fixed age for retirements despite the job role and the performance. Some people, however, believe that it is not appropriate and every individual must get the opportunity to decide on their own when to resign with a pension depending on the work that they do. This essay will discuss both perspectives while agreeing to the statement and will explain what type of carriers should be eligible for an early pension. According to the law of the country, a person should retire at an age of 65, regardless of the type of occupation they a involved in. On one hand, it can aid governments to collect taxes and keep the employment rate at a desirable level. On the other hand, the government has to bear the cost of the pension which, can eventually increase, if a person was given the opportunity to decide their own retirement age. Further, recruiting another individual to perform the same work would not be possible at once due to the years of experience that person has obtained if anyone decides to leave unnoticed. Therefore, the age limits are illustrated to secure the positions of both the government and the employee. Nevertheless, there are numerous occupations and conditions that need early retirement as it can cause more harm than good if continues namely, doctors, building constructors and heavy vehicle drivers. For instance, when a human reaches 65 years of age, there are health concerns such as eyesight, hearing and body fitness and driving a heavy vehicle would not be appropriate. Subsequently, granting such types of workers to resign early with elderly pay, could reduce the risk of accidents. Unquestionably, the system needs to be changed to give priority to employees who are exposed to high risk to retire early and in my,opinion they should receive a full pension considering the significance of the job.