Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. other people think that in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the subject fields. While some claim that history is the imperative subject at school, others make the statement that the classification of subjects related to science and technology is more imperative than those. From my personal point of view, I am well convinced to be an advocate of both notions because they are equally valid to some certain. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying history subjects brings an eclectic mix of favourable advantages for students. It is undeniable that students can learn how past society, ideologies, culture and technologies were built, how they operated and how they have altered through history. Thus, with the rich history of the world, they can paint a detailed picture of where they stand today. In addition, the minority ethnics are in grave danger of losing their cultural identity, hence students absorbing historical insights might raise their awareness to profoundly comprehend and preserve their culture in the fast-paced society as well as contribute to the cultural diversity of the nation. While the redeeming features of history subjects are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if not to mention the immense merits that subjects related to science and technology might bring for students. It is irrefutable that this classification of subjects might stimulate the cognitive development of students, particularly when it requires logical thinking to absorb insights related to those. For instance, they can deeply comprehend information about the generating of mechanisms like electricity systems. Moreover, in this intensive labour market, the acclaimed corporations tend to prioritize aspirant job seekers who have a professional set of skills in technology, which can help them handle tasks with the fastest speed and the highest accuracy. Hence, adopting those technological skills for students can be a decent preparation for them to become productive people in their line of vocations. To sum up, all the historical-related subjects or the science and technological ones act as a precursor for the development of children to become a more rounded person. Thus, those subjects should be balanced in school.