Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There are tremendously controversial notions heating a debate over ideal jobs. While some claim that vocation gratification should be prioritised in job seeking, the opposite makes a statement that it is not as integral as a stable employment. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, job contentment plays a paramount significant role in seeking an ideal job. To be specific, a worker gains her complacent when her needs and desires, for example in the working environment, are fulfilled. Google, for instance, provides employees with amenities and recreations such as relaxing rooms, gaming areas or even baby sitting areas for those who have a baby in most of its offices so that workers can release stress when they are coming up with ideas at work. Once pleased, they are less likely to be under pressure or worn out and will be motivated to work more efficiently and contribute more to enterprises. Therefore, job satisfaction is of imperativeness in job seeking. While the importance of job pleasure is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of a long-term occupation is ignored. Having a permanent profession will provide them with a monthly stable source of income, thus limiting their financial burden. To give a clear example, people have to pay a wealth of bills in their daily life such as tuition fees and other fixed expenditures like rental payments, electricity and water bills, so having a long-term income can help them address these issues. Hence, a stable job should put a premium on seeking jobs. In conclusion, while people may vary in opinion, I would contend that an ideal occupation is the one that has a combination of both job security and job permanence.