Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays in these modern eras most of the families can not give attention to the elderly people therefore, they put the elder ones in an old-age home. There are several merits and demerits of these notions. Both the points can be seen in further paragraphs. There are some advantages to these trends. The first and foremost is that in recent times almost every basic needs like clothes, food now become very costlier. As a result of that in every,families the ladies and gents both have to go to work for the fulfillment ment. So that it is much more beneficial for the aged people to live their life in an old-age home. Because of their work they can not look after the elders. Another benefit is that in care homes they find people of similar age so they can spend time with them and talk with others as they do not find such types of things while staying at home. However, there are some drawbacks too to this trend. Firstly as they become older they want their loved ones and their families to stay with them. Because by passing time they behave like a child. If they live their life in care homes then they do not find that type of love and care towards them that their family do. And they also mentally and physically not fit enough if family put the aged people in an old-age home it is not pretty sure that they take care of them,and give their medicines on time. In conclusion, I believe that there are so many demerits of these notions as mentioned in the above paragraph. So it is much better to do not to put them in a care house, and show some love and care towards them.