Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the subjects like music, artwork, and drama play a significant role in a school just like other school subjects mostly at the elementary level. This essay completely agrees with this statement as these subjects lead to the overall development of a child and it also provides a plethora of career opportunities to children. Firstly, involvement of music, art, and play in primary schools are very important in the all-around development of a child. This is to say, apart from theoretical studies, children will get a chance to engage in activities that will include social interactions, expression of their ideas through art and music. Therefore, developing their cognitive and conative ability to a great extent. For instance, in Australian schools, children engaged in art, drama, and music -like units are found to be more developed physically, mentally, and socially than others. Also, these subjects can provide several career options to children. To say this, children who struggle with academic subjects such as language and science can find music and art more fascinating to them and may get highly skilled in them. Therefore, resulting in it as a bonus to their future. In India, for example, several reality shows for children aged 5 to 10 years have inspired and encouraged children to give a boost to their career by studying subjects of their interest along with math and science units that are eventually making them professional artists. In conclusion, just like other school subjects, music, art, and drama are also very valuable subjects as they develop the overall health of a child and also provide him an exorbitant of opportunities for his bright future.