In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

It is undeniable that technological and scientific developments have brought tremendous benefits to people's lives in various ways. However, arts still receive a great deal of attention. This essay will explore some insights and values of arts that a person cannot obtain from science and technology. Firstly, arts give humans the opportunity to see things from different viewpoints. This is because,in the world of science and technology, people can evaluate objects in a logical way while arts might allow them to use their creativity and imagination to see things as they want. For example, although a cat is just an animal with four legs in researchers' view, it could stand as a hero or a traditional symbol of a culture to a writer. As a result, this will help individuals gain deeper insights into the world and think from various perspectives. Secondly, another point about the advantages of arts contributing to human beings is that artworks instil religious and spiritual values into each individual, which helps them become a more well-rounded person. For instance, there might be several students having a tendency to listen to their favourite songs or pray to God, which always give them a feeling of relaxation and calm if they felt depressed and spiritless. Therefore, that can eliminate their anxiety and enhance their motivation. And individuals hardly receive this kind of feeling when conducting research or doing a technological project. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, It is believable that art can broaden people's horizons in various sides that scientific and technological improvements fail to do.