One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement of medical treatment leads to prolonging the life expansion of human organisms, which creates the rise in human age expectancy. Many people desire to have a longer life to cherish the world's beauty, while this may create many possible problems for the government. Having a longer time in the world may lead the public to take action on certain things, such as being with their family or creating something extraordinary for others. Having such improvement in medical assistance services can help people have a prolonged lifespan with a healthy body. This will eventually create happy aged people with strength. If they can have applied advanced medical treatment, this would also allow them to be fulfilled with their family and friends around them. For example, there is a slight chance that a person would be easily upset with things around them having a solid body. Whereas, if having a weak body, there is a more significant chance of being easily provoked with their family. Nevertheless, the younger generation population can benefit from having applied better medical treatment as well. On the contrary, when society has a longer lifespan, the government needs to support the increase of ageing population as well. It is evident that this will directly affect the aging society of the country's population, which will lead to not having enough retirement care to be able to provide the larger retired population. For example, not having enough funds to provide adequate concern in retirement homes, or not having a sufficient amount of care providers to look after the public. Nonetheless, by having applied better medical care, the government also needs to fund medical researches and such to thoroughly study how to make human organisms have a longer life with a healthy structure. In conclusion, having a prolonged lifespan could lead to a happy society while the authority may need to allocate more funds to support the aging citizen who also requires help. The analytical arguments on both sides lead to the conclusion that we are not ready to have more aging citizens at the current, due to the lack of retirement care services. Therefore, this allows me to believe that the advantages of having such advancement in medical care will be sufficient enough to outweigh the disadvantages.