Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give larger prison sentence. Other, However better alternative ways for reducing. Do you agree or not.

Criminals and crimes are an undividable part of society. Many individuals believe that the most effective technique of mitigating crime is to provide tough punishments to criminals. Whereas, some people claim that there are many other mechanisms that should be implemented to decrease the crime rate. I do partially concur with both said statements and explain my points of view in the further paragraphs. To commence with, hard punishments such as death and lifetime sentences are significant for serious crimes such as murders and rapes that creates fear among the criminals and they think before making any sincere crime. For example, the justice department of India has passed a new rule under which rape criminals will get a death sentence instead of having lifetime imprisonment. Such hard decisions should be available in the justice system of any country that makes criminals frightened by the law, which results in a minimal crime rate in the country. On the other side, social awareness, the art of living and spiritual knowledge should be spread across society. These life lessons teach about the importance of humanity, what is humanity and how to pursue life as a great human being. This information learns how to be kind towards others and that can stop people who are trying to make crimes. For instance, the Isha Foundation in India run by Sadguru teaches about inner engineering which is the way to control anger, sadness, negative thoughts and jealousy. These tutorials are enough to convert criminal thoughts into creative thoughts so government and NGOs should make these constructive things available to all people in the society that way crime can be reduced. To conclude, there should be two types of systems available in society, one is strict punishments for those who have already committed crimes and the second is to teach every citizen about kindness and humanity. These two factors are enough to lessen crime from the world.