Research shows that business meeting, discussion and training are happening online nowadays.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Modern technology has improved the way people meet.Findings have indicated that corporate meetings, discussions and education are happening virtually. This move has got both merits and demerits. Improved technology has numerous benefits. First of all,it is convenient because people can meet at the comfort of either home or at the place of work as seen during the odd hours of the night. Secondly, the attendance of participants is equally good, before individuals were forced to make their way to the meeting. For example, travelling a long distance to bit the traffic jam to make it on time for the gathering. Thus, technology has not only improved convenience but also increased the number of people attending such gatherings. On the other hand, these virtual parades have several drawbacks. To begin with, internet connectivity is not universal in some remote areas, thus,making it difficult for others to attend. In addition,it is costly since it requires smart gadgets and money,after which individuals can enjoy. Until participants are to meet their expenses to enjoy the services. For example, a recent survey by the Communication Society revealed that 20% of common citizens are not able to embrace modern technology due to a lack of funds. Therefore,prices that accompany the gadget and the poor internet connectivity are the basic challenges to online meetings. To sum up, although computers have increased the convenience and figures on zoom gathering,it has got some problems that need to be addressed before proceeding with the plans for having meetings.